Mission Statement

How does a company actually come into being and what is the underlying motivation for its existence? This is where visions are needed: specific ideas and plans can only be developed if there is a vision. But above all, people are needed to implement them and bring them to life. Commitment, passion and creativity are therefore the key driving forces which lead to a successful and forward-looking group of companies like edataunited.

The investment portfolio of edataunited may surprise some people. After all, printing and IT solutions may seem only marginally connected to the hospitality and property sectors or the promotion of business start-ups. The initial, but underlying, basis for our actions is a commitment to our hometown of Gelsenkirchen and the surrounding Ruhr region. The sustainable use and forward-looking transformation of old industrial areas and factory facilities have become an important part of our overall long-term concept.

Nowadays, we consider our company to be limitless, because opportunities can be taken, investments made and future plans forged in so many places. This requires above all a solid foundation, which edataunited offers its employees and subsidiaries.

One way or another, it has always been our aim, even where others hold back, not to shut ourselves off to the changing times but to let visions become reality. Courage and calculated risk are just as important as having the right minds on your team for the successful creation of any individual business.

While many corporate groups buy other companies simply to resell them as part of their drive to become “leaner”, edataunited keeps on growing. Obviously, since the foundation of our company in 1997, we have brought the necessary instinct to identifying where and when economic success can be combined with the essential enthusiasm from our team to offer the greatest possible customer satisfaction.

We want to continue to do so in the future. We want to invest in economically viable concepts as well as visionary ideas and act with the right mix of enthusiasm, experience, creativity and knowledge.

Unternehmensleitbild

 

Wie entsteht eigentlich ein Unternehmen und welche Motivation steckt dahinter? Hierzu braucht es Visionen, aus denen sich konkrete Ideen und Pläne entwickeln. Vor allem aber braucht es Menschen, die diese umsetzen und mit Leben füllen. Engagement, Leidenschaft und Kreativität sind von daher die entscheidenden Antriebskräfte, die am Ende zu einem erfolgreichen und zukunftsorientierten Unternehmensverbund wie edataunited führen.

Das Beteiligungsportfolio von edataunited mag den einen oder anderen wundern. Schließlich haben Druck- und IT-Lösungen nur am Rande mit dem Gastgewerbe, der Immobilienwirtschaft oder der Existenzgründungsförderung zu tun. Was unserem Handeln anfangs aber zugrunde lag, ist das Bekenntnis zu unserer Gelsenkirchener Heimat und die Verbundenheit mit dem Ruhrgebiet. Die nachhaltige Nutzung und zukunftsorientierte Umgestaltung alter Industrieflächen und Fabrikeinrichtungen sind für uns zu einem wichtigen Teil eines nachhaltigen Gesamtkonzepts geworden.

Inzwischen betrachten wir unser Unternehmen als grenzenlos, weil vielerorts Chancen ergriffen, Beteiligungen eingegangen und Zukunftspläne geschmiedet werden können. Hierzu bedarf es vor allem eines soliden Fundaments, wie edataunited es seinen Mitarbeitern und Tochterfirmen bietet.
So oder so: Uns ging es schon immer darum zu handeln, wo andere abwarten, sich dem Wandel der Zeit nicht zu verschließen und Visionen wahr werden zu lassen. Mut und kalkuliertes Risiko gehören genauso dazu wie die richtigen Köpfe zur erfolgreichen Gestaltung jeder Einzelunternehmung.

Während viele Konzerne ehemals hinzugekaufte Sparten wieder verkaufen, um „schlanker“ zu werden, bleibt edataunited auf Wachstumskurs. Offensichtlich bringen wir seit unserer Unternehmensgründung 1997 das richtige Gespür dafür mit, wo und wann wirtschaftlicher Erfolg mit der nötigen Mitarbeiterbegeisterung und größtmöglicher Kundenzufriedenheit verbunden werden kann.

Das wollen wir auch in Zukunft so handhaben. Wir möchten in wirtschaftlich tragfähige Konzepte genauso investieren wie in visionäre Ideen und mit der richtigen Mischung aus Begeisterung, Erfahrung, Kreativität und Know-how am Markt agieren.